April 28, 2013
I do believe this is only an issue after installing MSE, and MSE and WD cannot both run at the same time. After deleting the above entry WD will try to start but it can't if MSE is installed, so one will have to just close WD.
Now if one uses the action center to view what virus and malware protection is installed, one will see two entry, MSE which should be on, and WD which should be off, and no more popup.
Do not know why this entry isn't deleted after uninstalling Norton.
Although their were no important, except for image files, files involved. All important files were saved to a flash drive before deleting accounts. This PC is a perfect example of what happens when access is granted to multiple users.
Hope this can be of use to someone.
Most Users Ever Online: 188
Currently Browsing this Page:
Guest Posters: 10
Administrators: Jim Hillier, Richard Pedersen, David Hartsock, Marc Thomas
Moderators: Judy Novotny, Jason Shuffield, Mail Poet