office-365-feature-image

How To Delete A Group In Outlook 365

Once a group has outlived its purpose, the owner of the group (the person who created it), can delete it to free up resources and to remove the group from being listed or displayed.

Having said the above, there is a caveat: When you delete a group, you are permanently removing everything related to your group, (i.e., conversations, files, the group notebook, and Planner tasks). If you delete a group accidentally, you can ask your IT admin to recover the group within 30 days of it being deleted. ~ Source

Follow the steps below to learn how:

  1. In the left-hand pane, under Groups, select your group.
  2. At the top of the page, select The More group actions icon. | Settings.
  3. Select Edit group.
  4. At the bottom of the Edit group window, select Delete group.
  5. Select the check box next to I understand that all group content will be deleted and select Delete.

For Outlook on the Web, follow the directions below:

  1. In the left-hand pane, under Groups, select your group.
  2. At the top of the page, select Settings for SPO Migration tool | Edit group.
  3. At the bottom of the Edit group pane, select Delete group.
  4. Select the check box next to I understand that all group content will be deleted and select Del

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top

WHY NOT SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER?

Get great content like this delivered to your inbox!

It's free, convenient, and delivered right to your inbox! We do not spam and we will not share your address. Period!